Elizabeth Sweatt


Elizabeth Sweatt is our Director and has been with us for 14 years. Prior to becoming director, she served as a parent and educational representative on our board. She graduated from Lipscomb University and received her masters degree from MTSU. Elizabeth is certified to teach K-8 and has a masters degree in Educational Administration. She taught Kindergarten and 2nd grade at Moore Elementary for 9 years. Elizabeth and her husband, Kent live in Franklin and have 2 children. Both children attended The Little School.

Kim Cotton

Assistant Director

Kim Cotton is our Assistant Director and has been with us for 27 years. Kim was a classroom teacher here before taking on the Assistant Director duties 15 years ago. Kim and her husband, Dale, live in Franklin and have 3 children. All 3 children attended The Little School.


Beth Blackford
Lori Coady
Carol Comer
Lynn Cook
Tricia Dreiman
Amber Duke
Gina Greenwood
Trish Henson
Angela Hutchins
Leigh Ann Jones
Carri McPeek
Kristen Melichar
Liz McConnell
Nicole McIntyre
Karen Parente
Elizabeth Stansbury
Elise Wally

Music Teachers

Lori Coady
Meg Farmer

The Little School Board

Director: Elizabeth Sweatt
Chairman: Glenda Brown
Finance: Ryan Johnson
Educator: Paula Shinnick
Parent: Anthony Bills
Elder: Mark Howard